Short answer: Annual Report, $300, annual. Due: First day of the fourth month following the close of the LLC's fiscal year (April 1 for calendar-year LLCs)..
We've pulled these figures from the Tennessee Secretary of State, Division of Business and Charitable Organizations's own pages. If something's changed since our last check, the state's portal wins, so it's worth a quick look before you pay.
Tennessee report at a glance
- Report name
- Annual Report
- Fee
- $300 $50 per member, with a minimum of $300 and a maximum of $3,000.
- How often
- annual
- Due
- First day of the fourth month following the close of the LLC's fiscal year (April 1 for calendar-year LLCs).
- Late penalty
- Not specified
- Dissolution risk
- Administrative dissolution proceedings begin roughly 60 days after the due date.
Taxes that ride along
No personal income tax on earned income. Entity-level Franchise and Excise Tax applies. Franchise tax is 0.25% of net worth (minimum $100). Excise tax is 6.5% of net earnings (with a $50,000 standard net earnings deduction).
How Tennessee compares
Tennessee's recurring report fee is $300. That's the 4th highest of 51 jurisdictions we track. The national median is $35, so Tennessee runs $265 above it.
| State | Fee | National rank (1 = highest) |
|---|---|---|
| Tennessee | $300 | 4 of 51 |
| Arkansas | $150 | 8 of 51 |
| Kentucky | $15 | 37 of 51 |
| Mississippi | $0 | 41 of 51 |
| North Carolina | $203 | 7 of 51 |
| Alabama | $0 | 41 of 51 |
Tennessee fees that apply here
| Filing | State fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Annual Report | $300 | annual, First day of the fourth month following the close of the LLC's fiscal year (April 1 for calendar-year LLCs). |
| Minimum state tax | $100 | Owed regardless of income |
| Certificate of good standing | $20 |
Annual report and deadlines: Tennessee questions
When is the Tennessee LLC annual report due?
First day of the fourth month following the close of the LLC's fiscal year (April 1 for calendar-year LLCs).
How much is the Tennessee annual report fee?
$300. $50 per member, with a minimum of $300 and a maximum of $3,000.
What happens if I file my Tennessee annual report late?
Not specified
Can Tennessee dissolve my LLC for not filing?
Administrative dissolution proceedings begin roughly 60 days after the due date.
Where do I file the Tennessee report?
With the Tennessee Secretary of State, Division of Business and Charitable Organizations, online at its filing portal.
Sources and verification
Last checked against official state sources on . States change fees with little notice, so confirm on the filing portal before you pay. How we verify.
Still being confirmed with the state: name reservation.duration, ra.self allowed, report.late penalty, foreign.fee.
